three day sossusvlei safari roundtrip

Guided Tour to Sesriem and Sossusvlei in Namibia

Daily Tour Description - Sossusvlei Safari Namibia

Day 1

Windhoek – Sesriem area | Travel time approx. 4 hours - 350 km

I will collect you early in the morning either at your accommodation in Windhoek or at the airport. Now we are on our way into the scenic Khomas Hochland passing the Eros Mountains and the Gamsberg Pass until we reach the quaint little settlement of Solitaire for a short stop. After another 80 kms through open grass savannah land we reach our destination Sesriem and the nearby Sossusvlei Lodge in the afternoon. We check in refresh and now have the opportunity to go on a nature drive or relax on the sun downer deck before we head off for our dinner on the "Al Fresco Terrace" overlooking the flood- lit waterhole.

Overnight: Sossusvlei Lodge or Similar - Dinner and Breakfast included

 

Day 2

Sesriem area– Sossusvlei

We will have to get up very early in order to enjoy our breakfast before we go on our exciting morning trip to Deadvlei and Sossusvlei Pan. We have to drive 61 km to reach the 2 x 4 parking area passing Dune 1 and the famous Dune 45 along the way. From here we drive a further 5 kms to reach the Sossusvlei Parking area. Sossusvlei is where you will find the iconic red sand dunes of the Namib. The clear blue skies contrast with the giant red sand dunes to make this one of the natural wonders of Africa and a photographers heaven. Please note these 5 km can only be driven with 4 x 4 vehicles. Having visited the Sossusvlei Pan we drive back to the Deadvlei Parking area from where we will take a 1.1 km walk to the Deadvlei. Very fit persons can enjoy this walk via the "Big Daddy" dune. We spend the morning in and around Sossusvlei and Deadvlei and on our way back we visit the famous Dune 45. This dune is renowned for its elegant shape, which – along with its position close to the road – have earned it the distinction of ‘most photographed dune in the world’. If you’re not keen for the strenuous hike to the top of Big Daddy, Dune 45 is a more forgiving alternative, standing at only 170 meters and featuring a much gentler gradient.

By now it will be time to escape from the heat and return to Sesriem for lunch and a good rest. By late afternoon we will take a short excursion into the Sesriem Canyon. The Sesriem Canyon is the second most important tourist attraction in the area after Sossusvlei. It is a natural canyon carved by the Tsauchab rivier in the local sedimentary rock, about a kilometre long and up to 30 meters deep. The name Sesriem is Afrikaans and means "six belts", which was given by settlers on the Dorsland Trek who had to attach together six belts (made of oryx hides) in order to reach buckets down into the canyon to scoop up water. The Sesriem Canyon is only two metres wide in some places, and has a portion that permanently contains water, which many animals use. On our return to the lodge we will enjoy a sundowner on the terrace of the lodge before we go for our dinner and retire from the day.

Overnight: Sossusvlei Lodge or Similar - Dinner and Breakfast included

 

Day 3

Sesriem area – Windhoek | Travel time approx. 5 hours - 450 km

After breakfast, we begin our journey back to Windhoek, but this time we are going a slightly different route, which will take us after passing the Naukluft mountains to Klein Aub and Rehoboth before we arrive in Windhoek. By late afternoon we will be back in Windhoek and I will drop you off at your accommodation or alternatively at the airport.

Organizer

Namibia Holidays Tours & Safaris

Your private Guide

Felix Heyl

Schedule

According to your booking

Services included:

  • 2 x Overnight stay / Dinner / Breakfast - "Sossusvlei Lodge"
  • 2 x Light Lunch - "Sossusvlei Lodge" or similar
  • Refreshment drinks during the trip
  • Car with air condition incl. insurance without excess *
  • Entry permit fees Namib Naukluft Park
  • Road map Namibia per vehicle *

Not included in the price are the travel expenses to Windhoek and back. Drinks with meals. Tips for staff and personal expenses. Petrol costs for car hire.

* For the self-propelled option, a normal car Compact Class is included in the travel price and is absolutely sufficient for our trip (except for the 5 km road from 2 x 4 parking area to the Deadvlei parking area). If you prefer to travel with a Jeep or Toyota, it would be possible for an extra charge. On the guided tour, we make use of the following vehicles: Jeep Cherokee (4 x 4), Toyota Fortuner (4 x 4), Mitsubishi Delica Luxury (4 x 4), VW T5 Microbus or Toyota Quantum depending on the number of guests travelling.

Tour Rate

600.- EUR per person in a double room (guided tour - rate reduces if more than 2 guests are booked)

900.- EUR per person in a double room (guided self-drive tour option - rate applies to the driver(s) of car(s) only)

Single supplement 200.- EUR (in both cases)

Prices valid from 1 November 2017 to 31 October 2018

Are you interested in this trip or any individually tailor-made tour?

Please make use of our enquiry form.

Enquiry Form

drei tage sossusvlei safari

Privat geführte Reise nach Sesriem in Namibia

Tägliche Tour Beschreibung - Sossusvlei Safari Namibia

Tag 1

Windhuk - Sesriem Gebiet | Fahrzeit ca. 5 Stunden - 380 km

Ich werde Sie früh am Morgen entweder bei Ihrer Unterkunft in Windhuk oder am Flughafen abholen. Jetzt sind wir auf dem Weg in das malerische Khomas Hochland vorbei an den Eros Bergen und dem Gamsberg Pass bis wir die kleine Siedlung Solitaire für einen kurzen Stop erreichen. Nach weiteren 80 km durch offenes Savannah Land erreichen wir am Nachmittag unser Ziel Sesriem und die nahe gelegene Sossusvlei Lodge. Wir erfrischen uns und haben jetzt die Gelegenheit auf eine Naturrundfahrt zu gehen oder uns auf dem 'Sundowner Deck' zu entspannen, bevor wir uns für unser Abendessen auf die "Al Fresco Terrace" mit Blick auf das Wasserloch begeben.

Übernachtung: Sossusvlei Lodge - Abendessen und Frühstück inklusive

 

Tag 2

Sesriem-Gebiet - Sossusvlei

Wir müssen sehr früh aufstehen, um unser Frühstück zu genießen, bevor wir uns auf unsere sehr interessante Morgenreise nach Deadvlei und Sossusvlei Pan begeben. Wir fahren 61 km vorbei an Dune 1 und der berühmten Düne 45 bis wir den 2 x 4 Parkplatz erreichen. Von hier fahren wir noch 5 km bis zum Sossusvlei Parkplatz. Bitte beachten Sie, dass man diese 5 km nur mit 4 x 4 Fahrzeugen fahren kann. Sossusvlei ist, wo Sie die ikonischen roten Sanddünen der Namib finden werden. Der klare blaue Himmel steht im Kontrast mit den riesigen roten Sanddünen, was somit einem der Naturwunders Afrikas entspricht und ein Paradies für Fotografen. Nachdem wir die Sossusvlei Pan besucht haben, fahren wir zurück zum Deadvlei Parkplatz, von wo aus wir eine 1,1 km lange Wanderung unternehmen um Deadvlei zu erreichen. Wer gut in Form ist kann diesen Spaziergang auch über die "Big Daddy" Düne machen. Wir verbringen den Morgen rund um Sossusvlei und Deadvlei und auf dem Rückweg besuchen wir die berühmte Düne 45. Diese Düne ist bekannt für ihre elegante Form, die zusammen mit ihrer Lage nahe der Straße, die Auszeichnung die am meisten photographierte Düne in der Welt bekommen hat. Wenn Sie auf die anstrengende Wanderung den "Big Daddy" zu erklimmen verzichtet haben, ist Dune 45 eine leichtere Alternative, denn sie ist nur 85 Meter hoch mit einer sanfteren Steigerung.

Inzwischen wird es Zeit der Hitze zu entkommen und nach Sesriem zum Mittagessen und einer guten Erholung zurückzukehren. Am späten Nachmittag machen wir einen kurzen Ausflug in den Sesriem Canyon. Der Sesriem Canyon ist die zweitwichtigste Touristenattraktion in der Gegend nach Sossusvlei. Es ist eine natürliche Schlucht, die vom Tsauchab-Rivier im örtlichen Sedimentgestein geschnitzt ist, etwa einen Kilometer lang und bis zu 30 Meter tief. Der Name Sesriem ist Afrikaans und bedeutet "sechs Gürtel", die von den Siedlern auf dem Dorsland Trek so genannt wurde. Sechs Gürtel (bestehend aus oryx Häuten) mussten zusammen gebunden werden um Wasser mit Eimern aus dem Grund des Canyons hochzubringen. Der Sesriem Canyon ist an einigen Stellen nur zwei Meter breit und hat teilweise dauerhaft Wasserstellen, welches viele Tiere benutzen. Bei unserer Rückkehr zur Lodge werden wir einen' Sundowner' auf der Terrasse der Lodge genießen, bevor wir zum Abendessen gehen und uns danach zur Nachtruhe begeben.

Übernachtung: Sossusvlei Lodge - Abendessen und Frühstück inklusive

 

Tag 3

Sesriem Bereich - Windhoek | Fahrzeit ca. 5 Stunden - 450 km

Nach dem Frühstück beginnt unsere Reise zurück nach Windhoek, aber diesmal fahren wir einen anderen Weg, welcher uns nach dem Passieren der Naukluft Berge nach Klein Aub und weiter nach Rehoboth führt, bevor wir in Windhoek ankommen.

Am späten Nachmittag sind wir wieder in Windhoek und ich bringe Sie wieder zurück zu Ihrer Unterkunft oder alternativ zum Flughafen.

Veranstalter

Namibia Holidays Tours & Safaris

Ihr privater Reiseleiter

Felix Heyl

Termin

Entsprechend Ihrer Buchung

Inklusivleistungen:

  • 2 x Übernachtung / Abendessen / Frühstück - "Sossusvlei Lodge"
  • 2 x Leichtes Mittagessen - "Sossusvlei Lodge"
  • Erfrischungsgetränke während der Reise
  • PKW klimatisiert inkl. Versicherungen ohne Selbstbeteiligung *
  • Strassenkarte Namibia pro Fahrzeug *
  • Eintrittsgebühren für den Namib Naukluft Park

Nicht im Preis enthalten sind die Reisekosten nach Windhuk und zurück. Getränke zu Mahlzeiten. Trinkgelder für Angestellte, sowie persönliche Kosten. Benzinkosten für Mietwagen bei Selbstfahrer Option.

* Bei der Selbstfahrer Option ist ein normaler PKW Compact Klasse im Reisepreis eingeschlossen und für unsere Reise völlig ausreichend (mit Ausnahme der 5 km langen Straße von dem 2 x 4 Parkplatz zum Deadvlei Parkplatz). Sollten Sie lieber mit einem Jeep oder Toyota unterwegs sein, so wäre das gegen Aufpreis möglich. Bei der geführten Tour fahren wir entweder mit einem Jeep Cherokee (4 x 4), Toyota Fortuner (4 x 4), Mitsubishi Delica Luxury (4 x 4), VW T5 Microbus oder Toyota Quantum entsprechend der Anzahl der gebuchten Gäste.

Reisepreis

Auf Anfrage

Sie haben Interesse an dieser Reise oder an einer individuell zusammengestellten Reise?

Nutzen Sie einfach unser Buchungsformular

Zum Buchungsformular