three day etosha safari

Guided three day tour to the Etosha National Park in Namibia

Daily Tour Description - Etosha Safari Namibia

Day 1

Windhoek – Okaukuejo Camp Etosha South | Travel time approx. 5 hours - 450 km

I will collect you at the airport or alternatively at your Windhoek accommodation early in the morning before we head off north on a scenic drive, arriving at the Etosha Anderson Gate by mid-afternoon. Now we are entering the Etosha National Park and after a short drive we arrive at the Okaukuejo rest camp for our overnight stop. Okaukuejo was originally the site of a German fort built in 1901. We will enjoy our dinner, which is usually served as a buffet, in the restaurant and can relax afterwards at the floodlit waterhole with some drinks to view the amazing number of animal species, who are regular visitors here. These include the endangered Black Rhino, Cheetah and the rare Black Faced Impala among other Antelope species, elephants and lion. We are set to retire to our accommodation for the night looking forward to the most spectacular Etosha game drive through the park the next day.

Overnight: Okaukuejo Rest Camp - Dinner and Breakfast included

 

Day 2

Okaukuejo – Namutoni Etosha East | Travel time approx. 7 hours - 210 km

Our exciting second day in the Etosha National Park starts after a full English breakfast when we leave early in the morning on our way for the Halali Camp, our half way destination. Please be aware that the speed limit inside the Etosha National Park is limited to 60 kms per hour. Here we stop for a light lunch and can make use of the swimming pool and the bar facilities, before continuing our journey to the East. We pass a number of waterholes and no doubt a lot of wildlife along the way. There is plenty of time to stop for the purpose of taking photographs, especially with a splendid view of the distant Etosha Pan. The pan is usually dry during the winter months and only contains water during the rainy season. The pan itself covers about 25 percent of the entire Etosha National Park. By late afternoon we arrive at Fort Namutoni rest camp, which is an old German fort, now serving as an upmarket accommodation establishment and offers two restaurants, a relaxation lounge, a bar, crafts boutique, curio shop, jewellers and bookstore. Again, after enjoying our dinner, we have the opportunity to observe the Etosha wildlife and the surrounding scenery on an elevated decked walkway, which overlooks the 'King Nehale' waterhole, before we retire for the night.

Overnight: Namutoni Rest Camp - Dinner and Breakfast included

 

Day 3

Namutoni Etosha East – Windhoek | Travel time approx. 6 hours - 500 km

Today we leave the Etosha National Park and depart back for Windhoek. After a very relaxed breakfast we are going on a fairly long but scenic drive South. The route takes us through Tsumeb, Otavi and Otjiwarongo, all well established towns in Namibia with a good mix of all races and cultures in our country. Okahandja will be our last stop today before arriving in Windhoek and an ideal opportunity to visit Namibia's largest wood carving market and famous for Namibia's best 'Biltong' and 'Droe Wors'.
We are due back in Windhoek by late afternoon and I will be drop you off at your accommodation or alternatively at the airport for your flight back home.

Organizer

Namibia Holidays Tours & Safaris

Your private Guide

Felix Heyl

Schedule

According to your booking

Services included:

  • 1 x Accommodation / Dinner / Breakfast - "Okaukuejo Camp"
  • 1 x Light Lunch - "Halali Rest Camp"
  • 1 x Accommodation / Dinner / Breakfast - "Namutoni Camp"
  • Entrance fees "Etosha National Park"
  • Refreshment drinks during the trip
  • Car with air condition incl. insurance without excess *
  • Namibian road map per vehicle *

Not included in the price are the travel expenses to Windhoek and back. Drinks with meals. Tips for staff and personal expenses. Petrol costs for car hire.

* For the self-drive option, a normal car Compact Class is included in the travel price and is absolutely sufficient for our trip. If you prefer to travel with a Jeep or Toyota, it would be possible for an extra charge. On the guided tour, we make use of the following vehicles: Jeep Cherokee (4 x 4), Toyota Fortuner (4 x 4), Mitsubishi Delica Luxury (4 x 4), VW T5 Microbus or Toyota Quantum depending on the number of guests travelling.

Tour Rate

550.- EUR per person in a double room (guided tour - rate reduces if more than 2 guests are booked)

840.- EUR per person in a double room (guided self-drive tour option - rate applies to the driver(s) of car(s) only)

Single supplement 150.- EUR (in both cases)

Prices valid from 1 November 2017 to 31 October 2018

Are you interested in this trip or any individually tailor-made tour?

Please make use of our enquiry form.

Enquiry Form

drei tage etosha rundreise namibia

Geführte Reise zum Etosha National Park in Namibia

Tägliche Tour Beschreibung - Etosha Safari Namibia

Tag 1

Windhuk - Okaukuejo Camp Etosha Süd | Fahrzeit ca. 5 Stunden - 450 km

Sie werden früh am Morgen entweder am Flughafen oder alternativ bei Ihrer Unterkunft in Windhuk abgeholt und wir begeben uns auf die Fahrt durch eine malerisch schöne Landschaft in Richtung Norden bis wir gegen Nachmittag am Anderson Gate ankommen. Jetzt fahren wir in den Etosha National Park und nach einer kurzen Fahrt erreichen wir das Okaukuejo Camp für unsere erste Übernachtung. Okaukuejo war ursprünglich der Ort einer deutschen Festung, die im Jahre 1901 gebaut wurde. Wir werden unser Abendessen im Restaurant, welches in der Regel als Buffet serviert wird, genießen und können uns danach am beleuchteten Wasserloch mit ein paar Getränken entspannen, um die erstaunlich große Anzahl von Tierarten zu sehen, die hier regelmäßig zu Besuch sind. Dazu gehören das gefährdete Schwarze Nashorn, Gepard und das seltene "Black Faced Impala" unter anderen Antilopenarten, Elefanten und Löwen. Wir begeben uns zur Nachtruhe auf unsere Zimmer und freuen uns schon auf einen spektakulären Etosha Safari "Game Drive" (Pirschfahrt) durch den Park am folgenden Tag.

Übernachtung: Okaukuejo Rest Camp - Abendessen und Frühstück inklusive

 

Tag 2

Okaukuejo - Namutoni Etosha Ost | Fahrzeit ca. 4 Stunden - 140 km

Unser ereignisreicher zweiter Tag im Etosha National Park beginnt nach einem reichhaltigen englischen Frühstück, wenn wir früh am Morgen in Richtung Osten starten um unser Halbziel das Halali Camp bei Mittag zu erreichen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Geschwindigkeit eines Fahrzeugs im Etosha National Park auf 60 km / h begrenzt ist. Hier stoppen wir für ein leichtes Mittagessen und können das Schwimmbad und die Bar nutzen, bevor wir unsere Reise nach Fort Namutoni fortsetzen. Wir passieren eine Anzahl von Wasserlöchern und zweifellos eine Menge von Wildtieren auf dem Weg. Es gibt genügend Zeit anzuhalten, um Fotos zu nehmen, vor allem auch mit einem herrlichen Blick auf die entfernte Etosha Pfanne. Die Pfanne ist in den Wintermonaten meist trocken und enthält nur Wasser während der Regenzeit. Die Pfanne selbst bedeckt etwa 25 Prozent des gesamten Etosha National Parks. Am späten Nachmittag erreichen wir das Fort Namutoni Camp, welches ursprünglich eine alte deutsche Festung war, und heute als eine gehobene Unterkunftseinrichtung dient. Das Camp besitzt zwei Restaurants, eine Entspannungslounge, eine Bar, Kuriositätenladen, Juweliere und auch eine Buchhandlung. Nachdem wir unser Abendessens genossen haben gibt es die Möglichkeit, die Wildnis und die umliegende Landschaft des Etosha National Parks auf einem erhöhten, hölzernen Gehweg zu betrachten, der das Wasserloch "King Nehale" übersieht, bevor wir uns zur Nachtruhe begeben.

Übernachtung: Namutoni Rest Camp - Abendessen und Frühstück inklusive

 

Tag 3

Namutoni Etosha Ost - Windhuk | Fahrzeit ca. 6 Stunden - 500 km

Heute verlassen wir den Etosha National Park und fahren zurück nach Windhuk. Nach unserem Frühstück geht es auf eine lange und landschaftlich einmalige Fahrt Richtung Süden. Der Weg führt uns durch Tsumeb, Otavi und Otjiwarongo, welche alle etablierte Städte in Namibia sind mit einer guten Mischung von allen Rassen und Kulturen in diesem Land. Okahandja wird unsere letzte Station sein, bevor wir in Windhuk ankommen und eine ideale Gelegenheit, Namibias größten Holzschnitzer-Markt zu besuchen und ausserdem berühmt für Namibias bestes "Biltong" und "Droe Wors".

Am späten Nachmittag sind wir wieder in Windhuk und ich bringe Sie zu Ihrer Unterkunft oder alternativ zum Flughafen.

Veranstalter

Namibia Holidays Tours & Safaris

Ihr privater Reiseleiter

Felix Heyl

Termin

Entsprechend Ihrer Buchung

Inklusivleistungen:

  • 1 x Übernachtung / Abendessen / Frühstück - "Okaukuejo"
  • 1 x Leichtes Mittagessen - "Halali Rest Camp"
  • 1 x Übernachtung / Abendessen / Frühstück - "Namutoni Camp"
  • Eintritt in den Etoscha National Park
  • Erfrischungsgetränke während der Reise
  • PKW klimatisiert inkl. Versicherungen ohne Selbstbeteiligung *
  • Strassenkarte Namibia pro Fahrzeug *

Nicht im Preis enthalten sind die Reisekosten nach Windhuk und zurück. Getränke zum Essen. Trinkgelder für Angestellte sowie persönliche Kosten. Benzinkosten für Mietwagen bei Selbstfahrer Option.

* Bei der Selbstfahrer Option ist ein normaler PKW Compact Class im Reisepreis eingeschlossen und für unsere Reise völlig ausreichend. Sollten Sie lieber mit einem Jeep oder Toyota unterwegs sein, so wäre das gegen Aufpreis möglich. Bei der geführten Tour fahren wir entweder mit einem Jeep Cherokee (4 x 4), Toyota Fortuner (4 x 4), Mitsubishi Delica Luxury (4 x 4), VW T5 Microbus oder Toyota Quantum entsprechend der Anzahl der gebuchten Gäste.

Reisepreis

Auf Anfrage

Sie haben Interesse an dieser Reise oder an einer individuell zusammengestellten Reise?

Nutzen Sie einfach unser Buchungsformular

Zum Buchungsformular