namibia private safaris

Private Safaris Namibia

Guided and guided self-drive safaris with your interests in mind

Here you will find a small selection of popular private safari tours in Namibia, which are available to you all year round. Any of these tours can be adjusted or combined to suit your requirements and interests. Should any of these tours not "tickle your fancy", kindly send me a message, and I will gladly compile a different itinerary for you. I shall endeavour to create your perfect private Namibian safari according to your taste and wishes.

Tour overview

My three-day Sossusvlei safari has been designed to give you an amazing experience at one of Namibia's prime destinations. A trip of only 350 km from Windhoek will take us to Sesriem and the "Sossusvlei Lodge", where we will spend our next two days. We will visit the world's highest sand dunes, and set foot in the world's oldest desert at Sesriem & Sossusvlei. There is a lot to see and to do in Sossusvlei. We can climb the famous Dune 45, take a 4x4 ride up the dunes and in the afternoon make an excursion to the "Sesriem Canyon". The late afternoon is perfect for a sunset walk into Sossusvlei and Deadvlei. We return to Windhoek on the third day, but taking a different route back.

Itinerary & details

Elephants At Waterhole

Tour overview

The three day Etosha safari is again, similar to the three-day Sossusvlei safari, designed to provide you with an exceptional experience of Namibia's great treasure the "Etosha National Park". We will travel from Windhoek to the Etosha National Park South entrance, where we will spend our first night at the "Taleni Etosha Village". The next day we will travel through the Etosha Park to the East side, where our second day and night will be at the "Mokuti Etiosha Lodge" before returning to Windhoek on the third day.

Itinerary & details

Swakopmund

Tour overview

This tour is especially created for visitors who have little time available, but want to see three of the major attractions in Namibia. This tour will take us from Windhoek to the Etosha East side and the following day to the South side of the park. From there we will travel to the coastal town of Swakopmund where we will spend two days. On day five, we are on our way via Walfish Bay and Solitaire to reach Sesriem and our destination the "Sossus Dune Lodge", where will spend the last two days before returning to Windhoek.

Itinerary & details

Twyfelfontein

Tour overview

This amazing ten-day tour will depart from Windhoek from where we will travel north to reach the "Mount Etjo Safari Lodge" by midday. We will spend one night before leaving early for the Etosha East entrance to reach the "Fort Namutoni" rest camp by lunch time and in time for our first game drive. The next day we continue through the park to arrive at our next destination the "Okaukuejo" lodge. The following day we are off to leave the park and make our way to the "Hobatere Lodge", which is situated on the West outside the park. We have the opportunity for a visit to a Himba village before we are departing the next day to Damaraland and the "Twyfelfontein Lodge". A short excursion to the famous World Heritage Site boasting one of the richest rock art concentrations in Africa is part of the day. Time to visit the coast and the old German town of Swakopmund, where we will spend the next two days with a lot of fun and excursions. After a good rest, we are now departing South to spend our last two days in Sesriem and Sossusvlei where we visit the "Deadvlei Pan", "Dune 45" and the "Sesriem Canyon" before returning to Windhoek.

Itinerary & details

Kolmanskop German House

Tour overview

This very comprehensive tour will give you the best of almost all of Namibia with the exception of the Caprivi. We depart from Windhoek and travel south to reach our first overnight stop the "Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch" in the scenic Kalahari Desert. The next day we are on our way to the Fish River Canyon and overnight stay at the "Canyon Roadhouse". We will spend time at the canyon, after which we are off to the coastal town of Luederitz, where we arrive at the "Nest Hotel" by late afternoon. We will stay for two nights, explore the town and go on excursions to "Diaz Point" and the ghost town of "Kolmanskop" among others. Our next destination up North will be Sossusvlei and the "Sossusvlei Lodge" our home for two nights. We will enjoy the magnificent dunes and surroundings after we depart again for the coast, but this time to Swakopmund where will again spend two nights to explore the town with different excursions on offer. From here we head inland towards Damaraland where we will reach Twyfelfontein to visit the ancient Bushman rock engravings and stay over at the "Twyfelfontein Country Lodge" for the night in order to travel further north the following day. We arrive at the "Hobatere Lodge" and a chance to visit a Himba village. The next day we will make our way to the South entrance of the Etosha National Park and drive through the park to reach the "Okaukuejo Rest Camp" by lunchtime. We spend one night and drive the next day to the East side of the park to reach our final destination the "Fort Namutoni" rest camp, after which we will be returning to Windhoek.

Itinerary & details

private safaris namibia

Private geführte Reisen und Safaris in Namibia

Geführte und geführte Selbstfahrer Reisen die interessant sind

Hier finden Sie eine kleine Auswahl von beliebten maßgeschneiderten privaten Safaris und Reisen in Namibia, die Ihnen das ganze Jahr über zur Verfügung stehen. Jede dieser Touren kann entsprechend Ihrer Bedürfnisse und Interessen angepasst oder kombiniert werden. Sollten die unten genannten Reisen nicht nach Ihrem Geschmack sein, schicken Sie mir bitte eine Nachricht, und ich werde gerne eine anderes Reiseprogramm für Sie nach Ihren Wünschen zusammenstellen.

Tour Überblick

Meine dreitägige Sossusvlei-Tour habe ich entworfen, um Ihnen ein eindrucksvolles Erlebnis an einem der besten Reiseziele Namibias zu bieten. Eine Fahrt von nur 350 km von Windhoek führt uns nach Sesriem und der "Sossusvlei Lodge", wo wir unsere nächsten zwei Tage verbringen werden. Es gibt viel zu sehen und zu tun in Sossusvlei. Wir können die berühmte Düne 45 besteigen, eine 4x4 Tour auf den Dünen fahren, sowie einen Ausflug am Nachmittag zu dem "Sesriem Canyon" machen. Der späte Nachmittag beim Sonnenuntergang ist perfekt für einen Spaziergang im Sossusvlei und Deadvlei. Wir kehren am dritten Tag nach Windhuk zurück, fahren aber diesmal eine andere Strecke.

Tour Überblick

Die dreitägige Etosha-Tour ist ähnlich der dreitägigen Sossusvlei-Tour, um Ihnen ein außergewöhnliches Erlebnis von Namibias großer Sehenswürdigkeit dem Etosha National Park zu bieten. Wir reisen von Windhoek zum Südeingang des Etosha National Parks, wo wir unsere erste Nacht in der "Okaukuejo Camp" verbringen werden. Hier sehen wir viele Tiere am Abend bei dem beleuchteten Wasserloch. Am nächsten Tag fahren wir durch den Park zur Ostseite, was schon ein ausreichender "Game Drive" in sich selber ist, bis wir bei dem "Fort Namutoni" ankommen, wo wir den zweiten Tag und die Nacht verbringen werden, bevor wir am dritten Tag nach Windhuk zurückkehren.

Tour Überblick

Diese Tour ist vor allem für Besucher, die wenig Zeit zur Verfügung haben, aber möchten drei der wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten in Namibia zu sehen bekommen. Diese Tour führt uns von Windhoek zur Etosha Ostseite und am folgenden Tag zur Südseite des Parks. Von dort fahren wir in die Küstenstadt Swakopmund, wo wir für zwei Tage bleiben. Am fünften Tag sind wir auf dem Weg über Walfish Bay und Solitaire, um Sesriem zu erreichen und unser Ziel die "Sossusvlei Lodge", wo wir die letzten zwei Tage vor der Rückkehr nach Windhuk verbringen werden.

Tour Überblick

Bei dieser wundervollen Zehn-Tages-Tour reisen wir von Windhuk Richtung Norden, um die "Mount Etjo Safari Lodge" zur Mittagszeit zu erreichen. Wir werden dort für eine Nacht bleiben, bevor wir früh am Morgen zum Etosha Ost Eingang fahren, um "Fort Namutoni" schon am Mittag zu erreichen damit wir noch rechtzeitig unseren ersten "Game Drive" machen können. Am nächsten Tag fahren wir durch den Park, um an unserem nächsten Ziel der "Okaukuejo" Lodge anyukommen. Den folgenden Tag verlassen wir nun den Park und machen uns auf den Weg zu der "Hobatere Lodge", die sich im Westen außerhalb des Parks befindet. Wir haben die Gelegenheit für einen Besuch in einem Himba-Dorf, bevor wir am nächsten Tag nach Damaraland und zu der "Twyfelfontein Lodge" abfahren. Ein kurzer Ausflug zum berühmten Weltkulturerbe ( UNESCO World Heritage Site ) mit einer der reichsten Felsenkunstkonzentrationen in Afrika ist Teil des Tages. Nun geht es weiter Richtung Küste, um die gute alte deutsche Stadt Swakopmund zu besuchen, wo wir die nächsten zwei Tage mit viel Spaß und Ausflügen verbringen werden. Nach etwas Erholung fahren wir jetzt nach Süden, um unsere letzten zwei Tage in Sesriem und Sossusvlei zu verbringen, wo wir die "Deadvlei Pan", "Dune 45" und den "Sesriem Canyon" besuchen, bevor wir nach Windhuk zurückkehren.

Tour Überblick

Auf dieser sehr umfangreichen Tour sehen Sie alle Sehenswürdigkeiten von Bedeutung in Namibia mit Ausnahme des Caprivis. Wir fahren von Windhuk in Richtung Süden, um unsere erste Nacht in der "Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch", in der malerischen Kalahari Wüste, zu verbringen. Am nächsten Tag sind wir auf dem Weg zum Fish River Canyon und Übernachtung im "Canyon Roadhouse". Wir verbringen etwas Zeit im Canyon, danach geht es los in die Küstenstadt Lüderitz, wo wir am späten Nachmittag das "Nest Hotel" erreichen. Wir werden dort für zwei Nächte bleiben, die Stadt erkunden und Ausflüge zum "Diaz Point" und zur Geisterstadt "Kolmanskop" unter anderem machen. Unser nächstes Ziel im Norden ist Sossusvlei und die "Sossusvlei Lodge" unser Gastgeber für die nächsten zwei Nächte. Wir werden die herrlichen Dünen und die Umgebung genießen, nachdem wir wieder zur Küste zurückkehren, aber diesmal nach Swakopmund, wo wir wieder für zwei Nächte bleiben, um die Stadt zu erkunden und weitere Ausflüge zu unternehmen. Von hier aus fahren wir ins Landesinnere in das Damaraland, wo wir Twyfelfontein erreichen, um die alten Buschmann-Felsgravuren zu besichtigen und in der "Twyfelfontein Country Lodge" zu übernachten, um am nächsten Tag weiter Richtung Norden zu reisen. Wir kommen gegen Mittag bei der "Hobatere Lodge" an und haben die Chance ein Himba Dorf zu besuchen. Am nächsten Tag machen wir uns auf den Weg zum Südeingang des Etosha Nationalparks und fahren durch den Park, um das "Okaukuejo Rest Camp" am Mittag zu erreichen. Dort verbringen wir eine Nacht und fahren am nächsten Tag in die Ostseite des Parks, um an unserem nächsten Zielort dem alten deutschen "Fort Namutoni" anzukommen, wo wir noch eine Nacht bleiben, bevor wir nach Windhuk zurückkehren.